Moving from Do Habits to HabitForge
Do Habits is an iPhone tracker for goals you can log several times a day, with Apple Health and a vacation mode. HabitForge counts one check-in per habit per day, on the web and Android.
Should you move at all?
If you log the same habit several times a day, or you need Apple Health and your iPhone widgets, stay.
Also check what HabitForge does not do. HabitForge has no iOS app, no home screen widgets and no health sync, and nothing guides you through replacing one habit with another.
The move, step by step
HabitForge has no importer, so this is done by hand.
- Get your list out. Export your data from Do Habits to a CSV file and keep it. HabitForge cannot read it, but it gives you the list.
- Sign in. Open HabitForge and sign in with Google. There is no password to set.
- Add your habits. Add each habit by hand. A habit you logged five times a day needs a rethink here: write it as the one thing you did today. Create a habit has every field.
- Write the loop on the ones that matter. Add the cue, routine and reward to two or three habits first. The rest can stay as a name until you need more.
- Set up what surrounds them. Vacation mode has a counterpart: pause the habit. Your history stays, and the current run starts again when you resume.
- Keep both for a week. Your old numbers stay in Do Habits. In HabitForge every rope starts as a thread on your first check-in, and that first week is when it looks thinnest.
The facts, side by side
Last checked 7 November 2026. Prices and features change, so every fact links to the page it came from. Check Do Habits (Done) yourself.
| Plan | Price | Terms | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free | The free version allows up to 3 habits | apps.apple.com |
| One-Time Premium Upgrade | $8.99 once | App Store in-app purchase list, US; a Lifetime Membership item is also listed at $19.99 | apps.apple.com |
| Done Premium Yearly | $59.99 a year | The same list also shows a Yearly item at $19.99 and Growth Bundle items at $4.99 a month and $29.99 or $99.99 a year | apps.apple.com |
| Feature | Do Habits (Done) | HabitForge |
|---|---|---|
| Cue, routine and reward written on each habit | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| A picture of the habit beyond a streak number | Yes (dohabitsapp.com) | Yes |
| A missed day leaves the kept days in place | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| Habits you want to stop | Yes (dohabitsapp.com) | Yes |
| Pause a habit and come back | Yes (apps.apple.com) | Yes |
| Reminders | Yes (apps.apple.com) | Yes |
| Friends, challenges or a feed | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| Web app | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| Android app | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| iOS app | Yes (dohabitsapp.com) | No |
| Check in offline | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| Export your data | Yes (dohabitsapp.com) | Yes |
| AI drafts and reflections | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| A per-seat household plan | Not stated on the pages we checked | Yes |
| Home screen widgets | Yes (apps.apple.com) | No |
| Health or wearable sync | Yes (apps.apple.com) | No |
| A free plan | Yes (apps.apple.com) | Yes |
| Open source | Not stated on the pages we checked | No |
Where to next
- Check-ins and streaks: what a day counts as here.
- All the guides: the other apps we have written this for.
- Do Habits beside HabitForge: the same facts, on the comparison page.